Aztec Records

Aztecs - More Arse Than Class

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: February 27, 2006
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

  1. Boogie Woogie
  2. Walking Down The Street
  3. Don’t You Know You’re Changing
  4. No More War
  5. I Wanna Know
  6. Back On The Road Again
  7. Slowly Learning How
    Bonus Tracks:
    Live At Bill Armstrong Studios, 1973
  8. A Little Bit Of Lunacy, Maestro Please
  9. I Wanna Know
  10. Pig’s Blues
    Singles, Ads and Demos, 1973
  11. Mame (Single B-side)
  12. Movie Queen (Single A-side)
  13. Kawasaki (advertisement)
  14. Kawasaki (long version)
  15. Slowly Learning How (Demo Instrumental)


Billy Thorpe - one of the most powerful voices in Australian rock history.The Aztecs were a musical force to be reckoned with. Few Australian bands since have matched the fury or volume of Billy and his Aztecs during the 1970’s.

One of the most favoured studio album by all band members, and also provides a slice of Australian musical history being the last album recorded with the Sunbury Aztecs alongside Billy Thorpe.

Released in June 1974 and featured an inner-gate fold sleeve photograph of the band members' bare backsides. Filled with blues boogie rock tunes, More Arse Than Class reached #12 on the national charts and stayed in the Top 20 for three months.

Package Contents

Digitally remastered deluxe version packaged in a six-panel digi-pak., with extensive liner notes containing new interviews and rare photos with eight bonus tracks – 3 live in the studio, singles, demo’s and a song the band recorded for a Kawasaki motorbike Advertisement.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.