Aztec Records

X: At Home With You - Live At The Prince Of Wales

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: May 28, 2007
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

DISC 1: At Home With You

  1. The Feel
  2. T.V. Glue
  3. Movin’ On
  4. Half Way Round The World
  5. Say That You Love Me
  6. Degenerate Boy
  7. All Over Now
  8. At Home With You
  9. Goin’ Crazy
  10. Oxford Street Nick
  11. Don’t Cry No Tears
  12. She’s Gone
    Bonus Track
  13. El Salvador - Live at the Prince of Wales, 1985 (originally released as flexi-disc with A TV Dinner At Home With X)

DISC 2: Live at the Prince of Wales 1985

  1. The Feel
  2. Degenerate Boy
  3. Simulated Lovers
  4. Delinquent Cars
  5. Good On Ya Baby
  6. Goin’ Crazy
  7. Oxford Street Nick
  8. She’s Gone
  9. Waiting
  10. Dipstick
  11. Suck Suck
  12. Half Way Round The World
  13. All Over Now
  14. T.V. Glue
  15. I Don't Wanna Go Out


The legendary X (not to be confused with the US band of the same name) formed in Sydney, Australia in 1977. They recorded their seminal 1980 debut X-Aspirations in one 5 hour session with Lobby Loyde producing. People called X a punk band – and they certainly acted like one – but they were a great meld of Ian Rilen’s gut busting bass and pioneering Oz rock stance (as you would expect from a veteran of both Band Of Light and Rose Tattoo) and newcomer Steve Lucas’ incredible sandpaper scream.

5 years later Rilen and Lucas recruited drummer Cathy Green (from experimental Canberra band **** **** cough cough) and recorded their classic 2nd. album At Home With You (also produced by Loyde). Green’s style fitted X like a glove and helped transform the band into an awesome live act. The songs and production had more depth too – the Hunter’s & Collectors’ horn section: The Horns Of Contempt contributing to 3 tracks.

A limited edition version of the LP was also released in 1985 (A TV Dinner At Home With X) which contained a T-Shirt and a flexi-disc of the song ‘El Salvador’ recorded live at The Prince Of Wales in Melbourne on March 13th. 1985 for a live 3PBS radio broadcast. Searching for this track, we happened upon the master tapes for the entire show and quickly decided to expand the release to a double disc! The live tracks are from the desk feed for the radio broadcast and are sufficiently raw and unadorned and are a terrific indicator of the awesome live power of X – and a reminder of the great loss that Australian music suffered with the tragic death of Ian Rilen in 2006.

Package Contents

Deluxe 6 panel Digi-pak, digitally remastered by Gil Matthews, 2 bonus tracks, with a 24 page book with rare photos and liner notes.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.