Aztec Records

Buster Brown: Something to say

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: August 15, 2005
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

    1. Rock and Roll Lady
    2. Let Me In
    3. Buster Brown
    4. Roll Over Beethoven
    5. Young Spunk
    6. Apprentice
    7. Something To Say

Bonus Tracks

  1. Rock and Roll Lady (Single Version)
  2. Roll Over Beethoven (Live at Sunbury)
  3. Buster Brown (Live at Sunbury)
  4. Rock and Roll Lady (Live on GTK 1974)
  5. Buster Brown(Live on GTK 1974)
  6. Release Legalise (Rose Tattoo 1980)


Something To Say has finally made this slice of Aussie hard rock history available for the first time in over 30 years. Buster Brown was a short-lived, but highly influential Melbourne band from the early Seventies, who are remembered as the breeding ground for some of Australia’s most famous musicians Phil Rudd, AC/DC drummer & Angry Anderson from Rose Tattoos vocalist being the most notable.

Package Contents

Deluxe package, digitally remastered by Gil Matthews and housed in a 6 panel digi-pak, with a 20 page booklet with liner notes by Australian rock expert Ian McFarlane and rare photos.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.