Aztec Records

Kahvas Jute: Wide Open

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: July 31, 2006
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

    1. Free
    2. Odyssey
    3. Up There
    4. She’s So Hard to Shake
    5. Vikings
    6. Steps of Time
    7. Twenty Three
    8. Ascend
    9. Parade of Fools

Live at the Basement 2005

  1. Politician
  2. She’s So Hard To Shake
  3. Ascend
  4. Ascension
  5. Parade Of Fools


Wide Open is a progressive rock milestone and a consummate example of underground psychedelic hard rock at its most inventive and powerful. As the title suggests, Wide Open is a free-flowing and expansive musical blending of rock, blues and jazz, and to leaven out the sound there’s a touch of acid folk thrown in for good measure. It’s a very English-influenced sound but far from being a slavish copy of the overseas role model, the album bears a uniquely Australia flavour. It continues to be held as one of Australia ’s prime rock collectables.

Package Contents

Wide Open has been digitally remastered by Dennis Wilson. Packaged in our usual 6 panel digi-pak, with rare photos, and liner notes by Ian McFarlane.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.