Aztec Records

Madder Lake: Butterfly Farm

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: March 24, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music

Track Listing

  1. Rodney's Birthday
  2. Mothership
  3. Booze Blues
  4. Ride On Fast
  5. One Star And The Moon
  6. Butterfly Farm
  7. Slack Alice
  8. Back Seat Song

    Bonus Tracks – Singles & Live

  9. It's All In Your Head (Single A-side) 1974
  10. I Get High (Single A-side) 1976 Bonus Tracks – Live
  11. Rodney's Birthday (from Garrison: The Final Blow Unit 1) 1973
  12. Lizards (from Highlights of Sunbury ‘74 ) 1974


The follow-up to the acclaimed debut: Stillpoint was to be Madder Lake's last album - an all too brief run for one of our best bands of the Seventies.

We have added foru bonus tracks: 'Lizards' live from Sunbury, 'Rodney's Birthday' live at Garrison and two non-LP single A-sides: 'It's All In Your Head' and 'I Get High' (their super rare final single from 1976 after songer Mick Fettes had left the band).

Package Contents

Digitally remastered from the original tapes, is packaged in a 6 panel digi-pak, with booklet.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.