Aztec Records

The Master's Apprentices

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: September 29, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. But One Day
  2. War Or Hands Of Time
  3. Dancing Girl
  4. I Feel Fine
  5. My Girl
  6. Undecided
  7. Hot Gully Wind
  8. Theme For A Social Climber
  9. Don't Fight It
  10. She's My Girl
  11. Johnny B. Goode
  12. Buried And Dead

Bonus Tracks - singles 1967/68

  1. Living In A Child's Dream
  2. Tired Of Just Wandering
  3. Elevator Driver
  4. Brigitte
  5. Four Years Of Five
  6. I Feel Fine (alternate version)

Disc 2

  1. Blast Off
  2. Inside Looking Out
  3. Black Girl (In The Pines)
  4. Bye Bye Johnny
  5. Dear Dad
  6. Poor Boy
  7. Bye Bye Baby
  8. Wild Wild Party
  9. Got My Mojo Working
  10. Not Fade Away
  11. Bright Lights, Big City
  12. Little Girl
  13. Around And Around
  14. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  15. Cops And Robbers
  16. Dimples
  17. Just A Little Bit
  18. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
  19. Don't Bring Me Down
  20. Hey Bo Diddley
  21. Road Runner


Originally released in June 1967, The Master’s Apprentices is one of the great Aussie albums of the 1960s. Their legendary debut has been re-mastered from the original source for the very first time...and it's a 2CD set with a massive 27 bonus tracks!

Features the singles: Undecided' / 'Wars Or Hands Of Time' (best b-side ever?), 'Buried And Dead', 'But One Day', 'Elevator Driver', 'Living In A Child's Dream' and 'Brigitte'

PLUS the full Max Pepper demo recordings AND 16 wild garage rehearsal tracks from 1966

Package Contents

Deluxe 8 panel digi-pak presentation with a 28 page booklet with many previously unpublished photos and recent interviews with singer Jim Keays and guitarist / songwriter Mick Bower.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.