Aztec Records

Mark Gillespie: Sweet Nothing

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: June 24, 2011
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

    1. Nothing Special
    2. Traveller In The Night
    3. Hand To Hand
    4. Swing Tonight
    5. Night And Day
    6. Pile-Up
    7. Rivers Of Blood
    8. Stormy Bed
    9. Miss Right
    10. The Wait Is Over

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Passing (Single B-side)
  2. Looking For You (Single B-side)


Mark Gillespie’s 1982 follow-up to his magnificent debut Only Human is another peerless collection that would also become his first national charting album.

Recorded at the same studio with similar personnel, Sweet Nothing works well as a companion piece to his first album. In fact, several tracks first appeared on the legendary ‘Black Tape’ demos from 1978 (also the source for several tracks on Only Human).

Features the singles, ‘Nothing Special’, ‘Traveller In The Night’ and ‘Night And Day’.

Two non-LP single B-sides are included as bonus tracks.

Package Contents

Packaged in a 6 panel digi-pak. It has been remastered by Gil Matthews. Liner notes by Billy Pinnell.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.