Aztec Records

Normie Rowe - A Wonderful Feeling

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: 27 July, 2013
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

        1. Pride & Joy
        2. Rat Race
        3. What Kind of Fool (Do You Think I Am)
        4. Ain't That Good News
        5. The Breaking Point
        6. Every Little Bit Hurts
        7. Keep A Knockin'
        8. Nursery Rhymes
        9. Sally, Go 'Round the Roses
        10. Do-Re-Mi
        11. With Me
        12. Stormy Weather

          Bonus Tracks: The Playboys

        13. Adventures In Paradise (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
        14. The Breeze and I
        15. Desperado
        16. The Mean One
        17. Tonight
        18. Town Without Pity


Normie Rowe was the biggest Australian performer of the 1960s, his popularity akin to The Beatles. He also made some incredible rock/pop/beat records which more than stand the test of time.

Aztec Records is proud to present this deluxe reissue of his 3rd album, A Wonderful Feeling, originally released in 1965 on the Sunshine label, featuring tracks such as the top 10 hit, 'Pride & Joy', as well as 'Rat Race', 'Stormy Weather' and 'Every Little Bit Hurts'. This release also features 6 bonus tracks from the Playboys’ LP which was also a Sunshine Records release from the ‘60s.

Package Contents

Re-mastered by Gil Matthews. Packaged in a deluxe 6 panel digi-pak with 6 bonus tracks, rare photos and liner notes by noted writer Ed Nimmervoll.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.