Aztec Records

Chris Stockley: Pale New Sun

Ratus Ratus Records

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: May 20, 2015
Format: Audio CD
Label: Ratus Ratus Records


Track Listing

  1. One Step Ahead Of The Rain
  2. A Little Knowledge
  3. Trick Of The Light
  4. Stone In My Shoe
  5. Sanctuary
  6. I Ain't Knocking Myself Out
  7. The Consoler
  8. Two Dollar Peeps
  9. Ghost Town
  10. Jealousy
  11. Pig Alley
  12. I Should Have Seen It Coming
  13. Have Mercy On Me Lord


Chris Stockley has been in the mainstream Australian Music scene for over fifty years with bands such as Axiom, The Dingoes, Stockley See & Mason... 

Pale New Sun, features a 13 tracks and is produced by James Black of Men At Work, Black Sorrows and Mondo Rock fame. All the tracks were composed by Chris.

Joining and supporting Chris on Pale New Sun are James Black on keyboard, guitars, banjo and bass,  Joe Creighton on bass, John Watson on drums, Peter Luscombe on percussion, Joe Camillari on saxophone and Chris on vocals, guitars, mandolin, Dobro and harmonica. Backing vocals are Atlanta Coogan, Susannah Espie, Ben Salter and Bill Black.

Package Contents:

This CD release comes in a mini LP gatefold style package, included is a 12 page booklet with lyrics to all the songs and credits.