Aztec Records

Colored Balls • Heavy Metal Kid - 180-gram Vinyl

Desperate Records

LP Vinyl
EAN: 0934334401663
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: August 1, 2014
Format: 180 - gram LP
Label: Desperate Records


Track Listing

Side 1:

  1. Heavy Metal Kid
  2. Do It
  3. Just Because
  4. (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care
  5. Private Eye
  6. See What I Mean
  7. Dance To The Music
  8. Yes And No

Side 2:

  1. Back To You
  2. Need Your Love
  3. Sitting Bull
  4. Custers' Lat Stand
  5. Metal Feathers
  6. Tin Tango
  7. Summation


Authorised reissue of 1974’s Heavy Metal Kid is a true proto-punk slab of dynamite, right up there with similar recordings by the likes of the MC5 and the Pink Fairies.

One one of the most misunderstood bands of the early 1970s. Fortunately, they left behind another great album in Heavy Metal Kid. Like Ball Power, this album retains a power and strength of purpose to this day, displaying an adventurous spirit and further reaffirmation of the band’s status as a pioneering progressive / hard rock outfit.

Package Contents

This edition on Desperate is fully licensed and Authorised from LOBBY LLOYDE’s estate, expertly remastered by Aztec Records' GIL MATTHEWS from the original tapes (it sounds amazing) and comes housed in an exact replica of the original gatefold sleeve with a heavy-duty tip-on cover, as well as an insert with lyrics and decorative obi strip. It's pressed on high-quality 180-gram vinyl. In other words: this limited edition is the one to get.