Aztec Records

Three Aztecs and a Chain

Full Moon Records

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: 2001
Format: Audio CD
Label: Full Moon Records


Track Listing

    1. Boogie Tonight
    2. Cobba Digga Blues
    3. Rock River
    4. Blue Monday
    5. What I Wanna Do
    6. Time To Live
    7. Ghost Town
    8. Lookin' Back
    9. Down Among The Dead man
    10. Hear With You


In 2001 three former members of Billy Thorpe and the Aztecs, Warren Morgan, Paul Wheeler & Gil Matthews came together with acclaimed Chain guitarist Phil Manning to record a one-off album. Hence the band's name, they were essentially under the leadership of Morgan, who did all the lead vocals and wrote most of the songs.

They played the type of good time blues & hard driving rock that they had all made there names performing.

Package Contents

8 page booklet with liner notes - packaged in CD Jewel Case.