Aztec Records

Ross Ryan: My Name Means Horse

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: May 28, 2007
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

    1. You Put Me On
    2. Orchestra Ladies
    3. Don’t Look To Me
    4. There Is No Pain
    5. Blood On The Microphone
    6. Nobody Waved Goodbye
    7. I Am Pegasus
    8. Battle Song
    9. Edith Child
    10. 606
    11. A Jules Song
    12. Sing-Along-Horse-Song

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Blood On The Microphone (1984 version)
  2. I Am Pegasus (Live from GTK, 1973)

Package Contents

Ross Ryan's third album... My Name Means Horse (triple gold), was produced by Peter Dawkins and arranged by Peter Martin (SCRA). The 12 track LP included Pegasus, the follow up single Orchestra Ladies, and classic album tracks including Blood On The Microphone, 606 and Don’t Look To Me. Ryan was even presented with a gold record by then Prime Minister Gough Whitlam!

Package Contents

Deluxe 6 panel Digi-pak, digitally remastered by Gil Matthews, 2 bonus tracks, with a 24 page book with rare photos and liner notes.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.