Aztec Records

Coloured Balls • Heavy Metal Kid

Aztec Records / Aztec Music

Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Release Date: October 30, 2006
Format: Audio CD
Label: Aztec Music


Track Listing

    1. Heavy Metal Kid
    2. Do It
    3. Just Because
    4. (You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care
    5. Private Eye
    6. See What I Mean
    7. Dance to the Music
    8. Yes and No
    9. Back to You
    10. Need Your Love
    11. Sitting Bull
    12. Custer’s Last Stand
    13. Metal Feathers
    14. Tin Tango
    15. Summation

Bonus Tracks: Singles, 1973-1974

    1. Dave the Rave (Single B-side)
    2. Love You Babe (Single A-side)
    3. Shake Me Babe (Single B-side)
    4. Bama Lama Baby (Single A-side)
    5. Be Your Lover (Single B-side)

Previously unreleased 1975 single

  1. Flying
  2. Around & Around


One one of the most misunderstood bands of the early 1970s. Fortunately, they left behind another great album in Heavy Metal Kid. Like Ball Power, this album retains a power and strength of purpose to this day, displaying an adventurous spirit and further reaffirmation of the band’s status as a pioneering progressive / hard rock outfit.

The band managed one more single 'Bama Lama Baby / Be Your Lover' before disbanding. This single was thought to be their last recording, until a master tape of an unreleased single “Flying / Around and Around” was discovered. Recorded live in the studio in 1975 with engineer / producer Gil Matthews, these 2 tracks represent the final studio offering from one of Australia’s greatest bands.

Package Contents

Heavy Metal Kid, digitally remastered with 7 bonus tracks. is presented in a 6 panel digi-pak with a 24 page booklet filled with rare photos & liner notes by Ian McFarlane.


Aztec Records, devoted to providing you original, rare and re-issues of the best Rock and Jazz music from Australia and Around the World.